Travel to Uganda – a unique place

11days from 3275 USD

On a private safari you travel 11 days across Uganda and visit the most beautiful national parks. These include Murchison Falls National Park, Queen Elizabeth National Park, Kibale National Park, Bwindi Impenetrable National Park and Lake Mburo. You will experience a walking safari, a boat safari, tracking chimpanzees and gorilla tracking as well as some game drive. The Uganda Classic offer so a varied program with lots of wildlife.

Highlights

Highlights of your Uganda Classic Journey

• private journey through the pearl of Africa
• high class handpicked lodges
• visit the Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary
• spectacular boat safari on the River Nile
• exciting game drives in Murchison National Park
• chimpanzee tracking in Kibale National Park
• exciting walking safari in Lake Mburo National Park
• take pictures of the tree climbing lions at Ishasha
• equators crossing

Itinerary short
 day Itinerary
1 Kampala – Murchison Falls National Park
2 Murchison Falls National Park
3 Murchison Falls NP – Lake Albert
4 Lake Albert – Kibale Forest National Park
5 Kibale Forest NP – Chimpanzees Tracking
6 Kibale Forest NP – Queen Elizabeth National Park
7 Queen Elizabeth National Park – Boot Safari Kazinga Channel
8 Ishasha – Bwindi Impenetrable
9 Bwindi Impenetrable NP – Gorilla Tracking
10 Bwindi Impenetrable NP – Lake Mburo NP
11 Lake Mburo NP – Kampala /Entebbe
Prices
Participants Informations Price
2 Uganda Classic 3.995 USD Request Booking
4 Uganda Classic 3.370 USD Request Booking
6 Uganda Classic 3.275 USD Request Booking
Single supplement: Uganda Classic 560 USD Request Booking
Dates
Tour days from till Price
Uganda Classic 11 23.01.2017 02.02.2017 3.395 USD booking
Uganda Classic 11 20.02.2017 02.03.2017 3.395 USD booking
Uganda Classic 11 17.04.2017 27.04.2017 3.395 USD booking
Uganda Classic 11 29.05.2017 08.06.2017 3.395 USD booking
Uganda Classic 11 17.07.2017 27.07.2017 3.395 USD booking
Uganda Classic 11 21.08.2017 31.08.2017 3.395 USD booking
Uganda Classic 11 25.09.2017 05.10.2017 3.395 USD booking
Uganda Classic 11 23.10.2017 02.11.2017 3.395 USD booking
Uganda Classic 11 01.01.2018 11.01.2018 3.395 USD booking
Uganda Classic 11 19.02.2018 01.03.2018 3.395 USD booking
Uganda Classic 11 02.04.2018 12.04.2018 3.395 USD booking

All other dates are possible on request

Services

Accommodation:
10x Lodges / Hotels

Meals:
10xB/11xLB/10xD

Services:

• all transfers according to the itinerary
• Transfers in SUV
• All park entrance fees
• 1x chimpanzees Permit
• professional, English speaking guide
• Escorted Hike Lake Mburo
• boat safari on the Nile
• Game drives in Queen Elizabeth

Extra cost:
• Gorilla Permit (600 USD)
• Gratuities (USD 20 per vehicle)

Additional programs

Additional Itineraries to this tour

• Safari 2 days Ngorogoro Special – Link
• Beachholiday at Zanzibar Hakuna Matata Lodge – Link

Requirements

Requirements:
You need team spirit, a good endurance and condition. The minimum age for gorillas and chimpanzees tracking is 15 years. In addition, participants may not suffer from infectious diseases.

Advice:
The surcharge for the Gorilla Permit is due to the bill and is non-refundable.

National Parks

Queen-Elizabeth-National Park
The Queen Elizabeth National Park is dominated by Lake Edward in the west and Lake George in the east. Both lakes are connected by the Kazinga Channel. Not far away lies the Rwenzori Mountains, which dominates the landscape. Hippos and pelicans catch the eye, next to indicates the presence of African buffalo, elephant, lion, various antelope and over 600 bird species on the ecological diversity of the area.

Murchison Falls National Park
The largest protected area of the country extends beyond the Murchison Falls National Park. A spectacular waterfall of the Victoria Nile was eponymous for this park, life on the Nile crocodiles and hippos. A particularity of this wildlife-rich Savanenlandschaft represents the rare Ugandan Giraffe (also: Rothschild Giraffe) represents and the rare shoebill stork.

Kibale-National Park
The Kibale National Park is known for its habituated chimpanzees. Its rainforests support a total of 13 species of primates (inter alia Red colobus (Colobus Red) and Eastern Hoest’s monkey) and a larger inventory of forest elephants. It covers 766 km² and is located approximately 40 km south of Fort Portal.

Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
Since 1994, the Bwindi Impenetrable National Park is a World Heritage Site and protecting the habitat of 400 mountain gorillas. That is 50% of the world total population. The National Park is high between 1160m and 2600m. In so-called Gorilla trackings visitors have the opportunity to visit this endangered, habituated mountain gorillas. Thanks strictly limited Gorilla Permits the protection of gorillas is guaranteed and supports the remaining habitat of the gorilla groups.

Lake Mburo National Park
To the south, Lake Mburo National Park, the habitat consists of open grasslands, acacia forests, marshes, lakes and. A special highlight are guided walking safaris.

ITINERARY AND HIGHLIGHTS

11 Days Uganda Classic

Day 1

Kampala – Murchison Falls National Park

Today you drive from Kampala to Murchison Falls National Park in North-Western Uganda. On the way to the park, you stop at the Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary and take a short bushwalk. With an experienced Ranger, you will walk through the bush and visit one of the huge rhinoceros. It is a very rare possibility in Africa to see rhinos that close by foot. In any case keep quiet not to scare them and enjoy that great moment. After lunch, you will continue the journey to the Murchsion Falls National Park. Note: Carriage of GPS is not allowed for safety of the animal.

Day 2

Murchison Falls National Park

In the early morning, you experience your first game drive through the beautiful Murchison National Park. The vegetation is characterized by savannah and riverine forest. You can see lions, leopards, elephants, giraffes, hartebeest, Oribis and the typical Uganda Kobs. In the afternoon, you will take a boat safari on the River Nile. There is an impressive wildlife along that river. Uncountable crocodiles, hippos, elephants and many colorful water birds along the shore are seen. This place you must see if you visit Uganda! On top of that, near the falls you will get out of the boat and hike about 1 hour to the top of the famous Murchison Water Falls. Enjoy the spectacular views of the longest river in Africa and enjoy the powerful water how it plunges 43 meters` depth.

Day 3

Murchison Falls NP – Lake Albert

After breakfast, you will have a short morning game drive in Murchison National Park. Then the time has come to leave that fantastic park and drive to Lake Albert. This is a beautiful scenic route with a magnificent view point over Lake Albert and Kongo Region. In the late afternoon, you arrive at the lodge near the crater lake. If you like you can go for a walk in the green neighborhood and along the crater shore. The people here are extremely friendly.

Day 4

Kibale Forest National Park

After a relaxed breakfast with the view over the crater lake you will continue your journey to Fort Portal. This stage leads you through villages, green forests and hills with tea plantations. Those cultivated green hills might remind you about the Toscana in Italy and are very characteristic for this part of Uganda.

Day 5

Kibale Forest NP – Chimpanzees Tracking

The next destination is Kibale Forest National Park. The park has the highest number of primate species in the world. In Uganda, there are about 5,000 chimpanzees in the wild, perfect for the Chimpanzee Tracking today. With an experienced ranger, you will start the morning to the Kibale Forest National Park where the group is set up for the walk. There is no guarantee to really see the chimps because they live in the wild. However, your Ranger will be very eager to show you these wonderful animals and as long as you can walk there is a chance. Already the sound in the rain forest with the birds is like a great gift to be here. Expect a tough trek through the dense bush and keep your rain gear ready. Apart from the Chimpanzees you can see various species of monkeys such as the colobus monkeys.

Day 6

Kibale Forest NP – Queen Elizabeth National Park

The most known National park of Uganda is Queen Elizabeth National Park. He lies at the foot of the majestic Rwenzori Mountains, overlooking Lake Edward and Lake George and both lakes are connected by the Kazinga Channel. In Queen Elizabeth National Park you will go for a great game drive. Everything which the African Wildlife has to offer, will be seen here. There are numerous lions, buffalo, hyenas and of course the Uganda Kobe antelope. The Queen Elizabeth National Park with the Rwenzori Mountains in the background offers a perfect panorama for your Uganda Photos Memories.

Day 7

Queen Elizabeth NP – Ishasha

In the morning, when the air is still fresh, there will be another game drive in the Queen Elizabeth National Park. Especially the elephant population with about 3000 animals is impressive. At noon, you will continue your journey to the Ishasha region. The impressive tree climbing lions are seen there. Also, other big cats like the leopard are found here.

Day 8

Ishasha – Bwindi Impenetrable NP

There are long rides in Uganda. Today is one of them to Bwindi Impenetrable National Park. This park contains 50 % of the world gorilla population and is one of the last places in the world were gorilla can live in the wild. Since some years, the gorilla population starts to recover considerably. This is do the accessibility for tourist. Every family is unique and their names like Otaka, Elsa or Nyakina are soon familiar to you.

Day 9 - Gorilla Tracking

Lake Mburo NP – Kampala

Today is the absolute highlight of your Uganda journey! In Bwindi Impenetrable Forest there are gorillas and chimpanzees. This forest is the only one in Africa where you can see both. As you penetrate along the wooded hillsides, tangled vines and bamboo plants in the dense jungle, you learn a lot about the fascinating giant. The experienced guides will show you traces of previous activities of gorillas. For example, nests, dung and nibbled bamboo shoots. Suddenly you will face the strong, almost human acting mountain gorilla! You can observe how the animals have their daily activities, eating, walking, playing and sometimes fighting. Behave particularly quiet and avoid jerky movements. Enjoy these unforgettable moments with the gorilla group and help to preserve the nature of the mountain gorillas.

Day 10

Bwindi Impenetrable NP – Lake Mburo NP

After breakfast, you will drive to Lake Mburo National Park. It is the second smallest National Park in Uganda and despite he is not very well known, the Park has a lot to offer. A wide savannah, bushland, hills and valleys are seen. On the Game drive in the afternoon you will see lots of zebras and buffalos. In addition to these animals, there are also impalas, giraffes, reedbucks and waterbucks.

Day 11

Lake Mburo NP – Kampala /Entebbe

Lake Mburu is one of two National Parks in Uganda, where guest are allowed to go for a walking safari. With an experienced Ranger you will explore the nature of Lake Mburo National Park and discover the footprints of giraffes, antelopes and other animals. It is particularly exciting to see the wildlife without the noise of a car instead you listen to the songs of the birds and the sound of the zebras. At noon the drive back to Kampala / Entebbe starts. Of course, you will stop at the equator for memories picture.

Uganda Reise mit Gorilla Tracking

11Tage ab 3275 USD

Aussergewöhnliche Reise nach Uganda

Auf einer privaten Safari reisen Sie 11 Tage quer durch Uganda und besuchen die schönsten Nationalparks einschließlich des Murchison Falls National Parks, des Queen-Elizabeth Nationalparks und des Lake Mburo Nationalparks. Auf Ihrer Reise durch Uganda erleben Sie eine Fußsafari im Lake Mburo Nationalpark, eine Bootssafari auf dem Nil sowie ein Schimpansen Tracking im Kibale-Nationalpark. Der Höhepunkt Ihrer Safari ist das Gorilla Tracking im Bwindi Impenetrable Nationalpark. Beeindruckend sind die zahlreiche Pirschfahrten, erleben Sie die “Big five” und lassen Sie sich begeistern von dem beeindruckenden afrikanischen Land.

Höhepunkte

Die Höhepunkte Ihrer Uganda Klassik

• traumhafte Privatreise durch Uganda
• handverlesene Lodges in gehobener Kategorie
• Besuch der Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary
• spektakuläre Bootssafari auf dem Nil
• spannende Pirschfahrten im Murchison NP
• Begegnung mit den sanften Urwaldriesen
• mehrstündiges Schimpansen-Tracking
• spannende Walkingsafari am Lake Mburo
• Löwenbeobachtung in Ishasha
• Überquerung des Äquators

Tourenablauf kurz
 Tag Ablauf  
1 Kampala – Murchison Falls Nationalpark  
2 Murchison Falls Nationalpark
3 Murchison Falls NP – Lake Albert
4 Crater Lodge – Kibale Forest Nationalpark
5 Kibale Forest NP – Schimpansen Tracking
6 Kibale Forest NP – Queen Elizabeth Nationalpark
8 Ishasha – Bwindi Impenetrable NP
9 Bwindi Impenetrable NP – Gorilla Tracking
10 Bwindi Impenetrable NP – Lake Mburo NP
11 Lake Mburo NP – Kampala /Entebbe
Preise
 Teilnehmerzahl Information Preis
2 Uganda Klassik 3.995 USD Anfrage Buchung
4 Uganda Klassik 3.370 USD Anfrage Buchung
6 Uganda Klassik 3.275 USD Anfrage Buchung
EZ-Zuschlag: Uganda Klassik 560 USD Anfrage Buchung
Termine
Uganda Klassik 11 21.08.2017 31.08.2017 3.395 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 11 25.09.2017 05.10.2017 3.395 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 11 23.10.2017 02.11.2017 3.395 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 11 01.01.2018 11.01.2018 3.395 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 11 19.02.2018 01.03.2018 3.395 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 11 02.04.2018 12.04.2018 3.395 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 16.06.2018 28.06.2018 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 14.07.2018 26.07.2018 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 11.08.2018 23.08.2018 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 25.08.2018 06.09.2018 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 08.09.2018 20.09.2018 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 06.10.2018 18.10.2018 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 03.11.2018 15.11.2018 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 08.12.2018 20.12.2018 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 29.12.2018 10.01.2019 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 05.01.2019 17.01.2019 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 19.01.2019 31.01.2019 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 02.02.2019 14.02.2019 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 02.03.2019 14.03.2019 3.769 USD Buchung
Uganda Klassik 13 16.03.2019 16.03.2019 3.769 USD Buchung

Jeder weitere Wunschtermin ist auf Anfrage möglich

Leistungen

Unterbringung:
10x gute Lodges / Hotels

Verpflegung:
10xF/11xLB/10xA

Leistungen:

• sämtliche Transfers gemäß Tourverlauf
• Transfers im Geländewagen
• sämtliche Parkeintrittsgebühren
• 1x Schimpansen Permit
• professioneller, englisch sprachiger Guide
• geführte Wanderung Lake Mburo
• Bootssafari auf dem Nil
• Pirschfahrten im Queen Elisabeth

Zusatzkosten:
• Gorilla Permit (600 USD)
• Trinkgelder (20 USD pro Fahrzeug)

Anschlussprogramme

Anschlussprogramme zu dieser Tour

• Safari 2 Tage Ngorogoro Spezial – Link
• Strandurlaub auf Sansibar Hakuna Matata Lodge – Link

Anforderungen

Anforderungen:
Sie benötigen Teamgeist, eine gute Ausdauer und Kondition. Das Mindestalter für Gorilla- und Schimpansen-Tracking beträgt 15 Jahre. Außerdem dürfen die Teilnehmer nicht an infektiösen Krankheiten leiden.

Hinweis:
Der Aufpreis für die Gorilla Permit wird mit der Rechnung fällig und ist nicht erstattungsfähig.

Nationalparks

Queen-Elizabeth-Nationalpark
Der Queen-Elizabeth-Nationalpark ist durch Edwardsee im Westen und Georgsee im Osten geprägt. Beide Seen sind durch den Kazinga-Kanal verbunden. Nicht weit entfernt, liegt das Ruwenzori Gebirge, welches das Landschaftsbild prägt. Flusspferde und Pelikane fallen ins Auge, daneben weist das Vorkommen von afrikanischen Büffeln, Elefanten, Löwen, diverse Antilopen und über 600 Vogelarten auf die ökologische Vielfalt des Gebietes hin.

Murchison Falls National Park
Die größte geschützte Fläche des Landes erstreckt sich über den Murchison Falls National Park. Ein spektakulärer Wasserfall des Victoria-Nils war für diesen Park namensgebend, an dem Nilkrokodile und Flusspferde leben. Eine Besonderheit dieses tierreichen Savanenlandschaft stellt die seltene Uganda-Giraffe (auch: Rothschild-Giraffe) und der seltene Schuhschnabelstorch dar.

Kibale-Nationalpark
Der Kibale-Nationalpark ist bekannt für seine habituierten Schimpansen. Seine Regenwälder beherbergen u. a. insgesamt 13 Arten von Primaten (u.a. Roter Stummelaffe (Roter Colobus) und Östliche Vollbartmeerkatze) sowie einen größeren Bestand von Waldelefanten. Er umfasst 766 km² und liegt etwa 40 km südlich von Fort Portal.

Bwindi Impenetrable Nationalpark
Seit 1994 gehört der Bwindi Impenetrable Nationalpark zum Weltnaturerbe und schütz den Lebensraum von 400 Berggorillas. Das sind 50% der Weltgesamtpopulation. Der Nationalpark liegt zwischen 1160m und 2600m hoch. Auf sogenannten Gorilla-Trackings haben Besucher die Gelegenheit, diese bedrohten, habituierten Berggorillas zu besuchen. Dank streng limitierten Gorilla Permits wird der Schutz der Gorillas garantiert und der verbliebene Lebensraum der Gorillagruppen unterstützt.

Lake Mburo Nationalpark
Im Süden befindet sich Lake Mburo Nationalpark, dessen Lebensraum aus offenem Grasland, Akazienwäldern, Sümpfen und mehreren Seen besteht. Besonderes Highlight sind geführte Fußsafaris.

REISEVERLAUF UND HÖHEPUNKTE

11 Tage Uganda

Tag 1

Kampala – Murchison Falls Nationalpark

Heute fahren Sie von Kampala zum Murchison Falls Nationalpark im Nordwesten Ugandas. Auf dem Weg zum Park halten Sie an der Nashornaufzuchtstation Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary an und unternehmen eine kleine Buschwanderung. Sie werden mit einem erfahrenen Ranger zu Fuß durch den Busch wandern und eines der riesigen Nashörner aufsuchen. Sie sollten sich in jedem Fall ruhig verhalten. Aus nächster Nähe können Sie die sonst so selten vorkommenden prächtigen Tiere beobachten. Nach dem Mittagessen setzen Sie Ihre Reise in den Murchsion Falls Nationalpark fort. Hinweis: Das Mitführen eines GPS ist zur Sicherheit der Tiere nicht erlaubt.

Tag 2

Murchison Falls Nationalpark

Am frühen Morgen erleben Sie Ihre erste Pirschfahrt durch den wunderschönen Murchison National Park. Die Vegetation ist durch Savanne und den Auenwald geprägt. Sie können Löwen, Leoparden, Elefanten, Giraffen, Kuhantilopen, Oribis und die typischen Uganda Kobs sehen. Am Nachmittag unternehmen Sie eine Bootsafari auf dem Nil. Unter den wachsamen Blicken der Krokodile, Flusspferde und Wasservögel fahren Sie zu den berühmten Wasserfällen (Murchison Falls). Wenige Meter vor der Schlucht steigen Sie aus dem Boot und beginnen die ca. 1 stündigen Wanderung zum oberen Lauf des Flusses. Genießen Sie die spektakuläre Aussicht auf den längsten Fluss Afrikas, schauen Sie wie er 43 Meter in die Tiefe stürzt.

Tag 3

Murchison Falls NP – Lake Albert

Nach dem Frühstück unternehmen Sie noch eine kurze Morgenpirschfahrt im Murchison Nationalpark. Dann ist die Zeit gekommen den Park zu verlassen und in Richtung Lake Albert aufzubrechen. Unterwegs kommen Sie an einen herrlichen Aussichtpunkt der Ihnen Gelegenheit gibt Fotos vom See zu machen. Am späten Nachmittag erreichen Sie in der Lodge am Krater See.

Tag 4

Crater Lodge – Kibale Forest Nationalpark

Nach einem Spaziergang um den See begeben SIe sich am späteren Vormittag auf sie Fahrt nach Fort Portal. Sie fahren durch Dörfer, grüne Wälder und über Hügel mit vielen Teeplantagen, die diesen Teil von Uganda charakterisieren.

Tag 5

Kibale Forest NP – Schimpansen Tracking

Nach dem Frühstück fahren Sie zum Kibale Forest Nationalpark. Dieser weist die höchste Zahl an Primatenarten weltweit auf. In Uganda gibt es etwa 5.000 Schimpansen in freier Wildbahn, perfekt um diese heute zu beobachten. Mit einem erfahrenen Ranger starten Sie am Morgen Ihre Tour. Es gibt keine Garantie die Schimpansen wirklich zu sehen, da sie in freier Wildbahn leben. Jedoch wird Ihr Ranger sehr bemüht sein, Ihnen diese wunderbaren Tiere zu zeigen. Stellen Sie sich auf eine anstrengende Wanderung durch den dichten Busch ein und halten Sie Ihre Regenkleidung griffbereit. Neben den unzähligen tropischen Vögeln sind im Wald auch verschiedene Affenarten wie der Kolobusaffen zu sehen.

Tag 6

Kibale Forest NP – Queen Elizabeth Nationalpark

Heute reisen Sie weiter zum Queen Elizabeth National Park. Dieser liegt am Fuße des majestätischen Ruwenzori Gebirges, direkt am Lake Edward und am Lake George. Die Seen sind durch den Kazinga-Kanal verbunden. Im National Park unternehmen Sie eine tolle Pirschfahrt mit Allem was die afrikanische Tierwelt zu bieten hat. Es gibt zahlreiche Löwen, Büffel, Hyänen und natürlich die in Uganda vorkommende Kobe-Antilope. Der Nationalpark vor dem Hintergrund der Ruwenzori Berge bietet ein perfektes Panorama für Ihre Erinnerungsfotos.

Tag 7

Queen Elizabeth NP – Ishasha

Am Morgen wenn die Luft noch frisch ist begeben Sie sich auf eine weitere Pirschfahrt im Queen Elizabeth Nationalpark. Besonders der Elefantenbestand mit etwa 3000 Tieren ist beeindruckend. Gegen Mittag fahren Sie weiter in Richtung Süden in die Ishasha-Region. Dort beobachten Sie die auf Bäume kletternden Löwen. Außerdem gibt es hier auch andere große Katzen wie zum Beispiel den Leoparden.

Tag 8

Ishasha – Bwindi Impenetrable NP

Heute starten Sie zu einer langen Fahrt in den Bwindi Impenetrable Nationalpark. Dort werden Sie die vom Aussterben bedrohten Berggorillas beobachten und damit einen Beitrag zum Schutz dieser einzigartigen Tiere leisten. Seitdem die Gorillagruppen für den Tourismus zugänglich sind haben sich die Bestände deutlich erholt. Jede Familie wird behutsam bewacht und Ihre Namen wie Otaka, Elsa oder Nyakina sind bald auch Ihnen bekannt.

Tag 9 - Gorilla Tracking

Bwindi Impenetrable NP

Heute ist der absolute Höhepunkt ihrer Ugandareise! Im Bwindi Impenetrable Forest leben sowohl Berggorillas als auch Schimpansen. Dieser Wald ist der Einzige in Afrika, der dies bieten kann. Während Sie entlang der bewaldeten Hänge, verschlungenen Reben und Bambuspflanzen in den dicht bewachsenen Dschungel vordringen, lernen Sie viel Wissenswertes über die faszinierenden Riesen. Der erfahrene Führer wird Ihnen Spuren von vorangegangenen Aktivitäten der Gorillas zeigen. Beispielsweise Nester, Dung und angeknabberte Bambussprossen. Dann werden Sie dem kräftigen, fast menschlich wirkenden Berggorilla plötzlich gegenüberstehen! Sie können beobachten wie die Tiere ungestört ihren alltäglichen Beschäftigungen nachgehen. Verhalten Sie sich besonders leise und vermeiden Sie ruckartige Bewegungen. Genießen Sie diese unvergesslichen Momente mit der Gorillagruppe.

Tag 10

Bwindi Impenetrable NP – Lake Mburo NP

Heute nach dem Frühstück fahren Sie zum Lake Mburo National Park, dem zweit kleinsten in Uganda. Zahlreiche Felsen und Hügel mit kleinen Tälern wechseln sich ab. Sie unternehmen eine Pirschfahrt, typisch für den Park sind die Zebras und Antilopen zusammen mit langhornigen Ankole-Rindern. Neben diesen Tieren sehen wir auch Impalas, Riedböcke und Wasserböcke.

Tag 11

Lake Mburo NP – Kampala /Entebbe

Lake Mburo Nationalpark ist einer der beiden Parks in Uganda, in denen es erlaubt ist eine Fußsafari zu unternehmen. Sie gehen mit einem erfahrenen Ranger auf Erkundungstour, Fußabdrücke und Tierkot verraten Ihnen, welche Tiere in der Nähe sind. Es ist besonders spannend die wildlebenden Tiere aus dieser Nähe zu sehen. Gegen Mittag brechen Sie zur Rückfahrt nach Kampala / Entebbe auf. Selbstverständlich machen wir am Äquator einen Stopp für ein Erinnerungsfoto.