Uganda Journey

Uganda „The pearl of Africa“, a state in East Africa, is located at Lake Victoria and has about 37 million inhabitants. It is bordered to the east by Kenya, to the north by South Sudan, to the west by the Democratic Republic of the Congo, to the southwest by Rwanda, and to the south by Tanzania. Uganda is the world‘s second most populous landlocked country after Ethiopia. In 1962, Uganda became independent from the United Kingdom. The capital is Kampala. Swahili, a widely-used language throughout the African Great Lakes region, was approved as the country ‘s second official national language in 2005.

Nine national parks and six wild reserves testify the natural beauty in Uganda. They are spread over the country and are mostly located near the borders and less in the center of the country. This protects different landscapes and living communities.

Uganda Travel with maximum experience